Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
GAP YEAR
9 mai 2014

Indian experience-A gap year in India

Hey guys, I'm back ! 

After 28 days of traveling in India !  

I finished my gapyear in India a few days ago. I had always wanted to do a trip becauseI was tired of my situation. I contacted gapyear360 which is an organization which permittted to me and other persons to do a gapyear trip. 
The fact that i'm living in a comfortable country which is the United-Kingdom gave me the wish to explore new horizons.
I knew the risks to do this trip and my family had refused this trip at the start. But I had to convince them and explain all my feelings,
In other words, my interest for monuments especially ancient monuments like Taj Mahal. Of course they were a lot and there are today a lot of risks there like diseases, steals, pollution etc.. But I think this is a way to have more experience in life, confronting to dangers.  
During this trip, I encountered a lot of people, some also did a gap year too, some were just traveling with not a lot of money, they were asking to Indians for food and for accomodation, this is really noble from them. 
When I reached the Taj Mahal, the view was beautiful. The trip continued with elephant rides, and I have to admit that I've been surprised by elephant's personality.


Once a day, I was looking to  the master and his pet, and I noticed they were very closed, there was a really interesting relationship between both, that made me think that I couldnt regret this gapyear whatever the price.
This type of trips has his inconvenients, I unfortunately had contracted malaria, the doctor had wanted me to do an operation,damn... He was totaly crazy. The medecine is really different there.
Except Taj Mahal, relief are predominants in India and I had been faced to moutains the through treks. They are freakin scary
and beautiful at the same time with landscapes and stunning views. 
Here's a picture of a trek, http://himalayavisit.com/images/himalaya-trekking.jpg.

^_^ Next part of my trip in the next article ! ^_^ 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
GAP YEAR
Publicité
Archives
Publicité