Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
GAP YEAR
9 mai 2014

Volunteer in Himalaya

Volunteer in the beautiful Himalayan area of Himachal Pradesh. Add optional cultural excursions to the Taj Mahal and Dharamshala & volunteer with kids and communities in the Himalayas!

 

Hi everybody,

I really want to discuss with member of that website about my travel, because I recommend to every student to take a gap year.

A gap year isn't a period of holiday. At first a friend told me about that, but to be honest, I don’t be really seduced by that project. Then more and more people told me "Yo you had to take a gap year, it's very benefic for you and for the population, you had to do that travel, you'll return at home more mature and adult". After I decide to take my courage and take some risks, like an explorer. In fact, when I paid my travel, I feel really excited.

The 2nd of July 2012, my plane touchdown in India, more precisely in Himalaya. I was a volunteer, so I had to teach math, english etc. to little pretty boy and girl. That was fantastic to discover a new country, a new culture, a new conception of the life, of the family and human report.

For the first time of my life, I had some responsibilities, there were no parents to tell me that I had to do, or not. I was independent, at first it's very disturbing, but that permit to become more mature and feel like a man. That travel also permit to left a routine; subway-school-bed. It's sensational.

When I come back to my home, I feel like a new man, I was changed, my friend and my family were seen the changment. I wasn't paid for my work, but is money is very necessary? Is that experience isn't more important than money?

I take the initiative to publy my feeling here, I never do that, but I try to share my experience. The only negative point of that travel is the price. I had to pay 999$, and everybody can't spend all that money for only  1 month. I know.

Please, comment and share your proper experience!

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
GAP YEAR
Publicité
Archives
Publicité