Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
GAP YEAR
9 mai 2014

My gap year in Goa

Before going to University, I decided to do a gap year. I got in touch with an association in India to help kids at school, and the community in gorgeous Goa. I wanted to go in India because I have always been fascinated by this country. To be honest, whenever I saw the different landscapes, and I thought it was wonderful !

Before to take the plane, I had a little anxious, because I had scared to be alone in the country I didn't now. Moreover in Goa there were lot of risks, because in this country there were confrontations between two communities, and regularly there were the death but I was determined.

When I arrived in India, I took a bus to go to Goa and after a time I was able, at last, to get relaxed. In the bus, I was gazing at the beautiful landscape, and I was wholly amazed. Then immediately I went to the association where I was a volunteer, and I started to work. I felt useful, especially when a child managed to improve results at school. Moreover every day, I helped to build a school to the little girls

Moreover, their culture was really different; in fact their food was really spices especially the sauces, and all the population were really friendly.

During my gap year I discovered the different landscapes and Museums in the center of India.

One year went by, and I went back to England. By now, I think that I am more mature for University and less focused on material things... It really was a good experience. So I'd like to thank the local community and the association.

 

Ouiidah 

 

(Words 298)

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
GAP YEAR
Publicité
Archives
Publicité